Nov 14, 2012

David Price Wins the 2012 AL Cy Young Award

A huge congratulations to David Price on winning the first Cy Young Award and being the first 20 game winner in Tampa Bay Rays history. Price finished the season with a 2.56 ERA, 205 Strikeouts on 211 innings pitched. This Cy Young race was the second closest ever (153 - 149), with Justin Verlander only 4 votes behind.

You may also enjoy Rally Time Moments.